Active Schools Coordinators work with schools to provide a range of extra curricular sporting opportunities. Please contact the relevant coordinator for more information on activities taking place in your area.

ARMADALE CLUSTER

Karen Brodie (works Monday, Tuesday, Friday) and Kelly Keogh (works Wednesday, Thursday)

Schools: Armadale Academy, Armadale Primary, Blackridge Primary, Eastertoun Primary, St Anthonys Primary and Windyknowe Primary.

tel: 01506 282 137 or 07767 830 529 email: karen.brodie@westlothian.gov.uk 

tel: 01506 282 137 or 07770 273 412 email: kelly.keogh@westlothian.gov.uk 

 

BATHGATE CLUSTER

Graeme Young

Schools: Bathgate Academy, Balbardie Primary , Blackburn Primary, Boghall Primary, Murrayfield Primary, Our Lady Of Lourdes Primary, Simpson Primary, St Columba's Primary and St Mary's Primary.

tel: 07920 534 283 email: graeme.young@westlothian.gov.uk

 

BROXBURN CLUSTER

Ross Logan

Schools: Broxburn Academy, Broxburn Primary, Holy Family RC Primary, St Nicholas RC Primary, Kirkhill Primary, Uphall Primary, Dechmont Infant School and Pumpherston Primary.

tel: 07790 565 846 email: ross.logan@westlothian.gov.uk

 

DEANS CLUSTER

Angela Coulter

Schools: Deans Community High School, Carmondean Primary, Deans Primary, Knightsridge Primary, Meldrum Primary, Ogilvie School Campus, Seafield Primary and St John Ogilvie Primary.

tel: 07798 815 349 email: angela.coulter@westlothian.gov.uk

 

INVERALMOND CLUSTER

Stewart Livingston

Schools: Inveralmond CHS, Cedarbank, Harrysmuir Primary, Letham Primary, Riverside Primary, Toronto Primary, Peel Primary, Livingston Village Primary and Howden St Andrew's RC Primary.

tel: 07917 184 112 email: stewart.livingston@westlothian.gov.uk

 

 JAMES YOUNG CLUSTER

 Kim O'Connor

 Schools: The James Young High School, Beatlie Primary, Bankton Primary, Dedridge Primary, Bellsquarry Primary, St Ninians Primary and Williamston Primary.

 tel: 07917 078 448 email: kim.o'connor@westlothian.gov.uk

 

LINLITHGOW CLUSTER

Kevin Ferguson

Schools: Linlithgow Academy, Linlithgow Primary, Linlithgow Bridge Primary, Westfield Primary, Torphichen Primary, Low Port Primary Springfield Primary, Winchburgh Primary, St Joseph's Primary and Bridgend Primary.

tel: 07767 886 710 email: kevin.ferguson@westlothian.gov.uk

 

ST KENTIGERNS RC ACADEMY

Sheree Benassi (Part-time)

Schools: St Kentigerns RC Academy, Pinewood SEN School and Burnhouse School.

Working Days: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.

tel: 07826 873 656 email: sheree.benassi@westlothian.gov.uk

 

ST MARGARET'S RC ACADEMY

Position currently vacant

School: St Maragaret's RC Academy.

 

WEST CALDER CLUSTER

Hayley Smith

Schools: West Calder High School, Kirknewton Primary, St Mary's Primary, Addiewell Primary, St Thomas Primary, East Calder Primary, Mid Calder Primary, St Paul's Primary, Parkhead Primary and Woodmuir Primary.

tel: 07827 881 606 email: hayley.smith2@westlothian.gov.uk

 

WHITBURN CLUSTER

Ben Boatman

Schools: Whitburn Academy, Croftmalloch Primary , Falla Hill Primary, Greenrigg Primary, Longridge Primary, Our Lady's Primary, Polkemmet Primary, St John's Primary, St Joseph's Primary, Stoneyburn Primary and Whitdale Primary.

tel: 07867 888 838 email: ben.boatman@westlothian.gov.uk

 

SCHOOL SPORT COMPETITION

Glenn Marsters 

Responsible for overseeing the work of the School Sport Partnership

tel: 07917 067 228 email: glenn.marsters@westlothian.gov.uk

 

SENIOR ACTIVE SCHOOLS & COMMUNITY SPORT OFFICERS

Matt Costello

tel: 01506 281 755 or 07876 137 827 email: matt.costello@westlothian.gov.uk

 

Sheila McEwan (Part-time)

Working Days: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.

tel: 01506 281 256 or 07810 417 205 email: sheila.mcewan@westlothian.gov.uk