Active Schools Coordinators work with schools to provide a range of extra curricular sporting opportunities. Please contact the relevant coordinator for more information on activities taking place in your area.

ARMADALE CLUSTER

Karen Brodie (works Monday, Tuesday, Friday) and Kelly Keogh (works Wednesday, Thursday)

Schools

Primary: Armadale Academy, Armadale Primary, Blackridge Primary, Eastertoun Primary, St Anthonys Primary and Windyknowe Primary.

Secondary: Armadale Academy

tel: 01506 282 137 or 07767 830 529 email: karen.brodie@westlothian.gov.uk 

tel: 01506 282 137 or 07770 273 412 email: kelly.keogh@westlothian.gov.uk 

 

BATHGATE CLUSTER

Graeme Young

Schools

Primary: Balbardie Primary , Blackburn Primary, Boghall Primary, Murrayfield Primary, Our Lady Of Lourdes Primary, Simpson Primary, St Columba's Primary and St Mary's Primary.

Secondary: Bathgate Academy

tel: 07920 534 283 email: graeme.young@westlothian.gov.uk

 

BROXBURN CLUSTER

Ross Logan

Schools

Primary: Broxburn Primary, Holy Family RC Primary, St Nicholas RC Primary, Kirkhill Primary, Uphall Primary, Dechmont Infant School and Pumpherston Primary.

Secondary: Broxburn Academy

Working Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday

tel: 07990 565 846 email: ross.logan@westlothian.gov.uk

 

DEANS CLUSTER

Angela Coulter

Schools

Primary: Carmondean Primary, Deans Primary, Knightsridge Primary, Meldrum Primary, Seafield Primary and St John Ogilvie Primary.

Secondary: Deans Community High School

ASN:  Ogilvie School Campus

tel: 07798 815 349 email: angela.coulter@westlothian.gov.uk

 

INVERALMOND CLUSTER

Stewart Livingston

Schools

Primary: Harrysmuir Primary, Letham Primary, Riverside Primary, Toronto Primary, Peel Primary, Livingston Village Primary and Howden St Andrew's RC Primary.

Secondary: Inveralmond CHS

ASN: Cedarbank,

tel: 07917 184 112 email: stewart.livingston@westlothian.gov.uk

 

JAMES YOUNG CLUSTER

Kim O'Connor

Schools

Primary: Bankton Primary, Dedridge Primary, Bellsquarry Primary, St Ninians Primary and Williamston Primary.

Secondary: The James Young High School

ASN: Beatlie Primary

 tel: 07917 078 448 email: kim.o'connor@westlothian.gov.uk

 

LINLITHGOW CLUSTER

Kevin Ferguson

Schools

Primary: Linlithgow Primary, Linlithgow Bridge Primary, Westfield Primary, Torphichen Primary, Low Port Primary Springfield Primary, Winchburgh Primary, St Joseph's Primary and Bridgend Primary.

Secondary: Linlithgow Academy

tel: 07767 886 710 email: kevin.ferguson@westlothian.gov.uk

 

ST KENTIGERNS RC ACADEMY

Sheree Benassi (Part-time)

Schools

Secondary: St Kentigerns RC Academy,

ASN: Pinewood SEN School and Burnhouse School.

Working Days: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.

tel: 07826 873 656 email: sheree.benassi@westlothian.gov.uk

 

ST MARGARET'S RC ACADEMY

Kat Stark (part-time)

School: St Maragaret's RC Academy.

Working Days: Wednesday and Thursday

tel: 07824 540170  email: kat.stark@westlothian.gov.uk

 

WEST CALDER CLUSTER

Hayley Smith

Schools

Primary: Kirknewton Primary, St Mary's Primary, Addiewell Primary, St Thomas Primary, East Calder Primary, Mid Calder Primary, St Paul's Primary, Parkhead Primary and Woodmuir Primary.

Secondary: West Calder High School

tel: 07827 881 606 email: hayley.smith2@westlothian.gov.uk

 

WHITBURN CLUSTER

Ben Boatman

Schools

Primary:  Croftmalloch Primary , Falla Hill Primary, Greenrigg Primary, Longridge Primary, Our Lady's Primary, Polkemmet Primary, St John's Primary, St Joseph's Primary, Stoneyburn Primary and Whitdale Primary.

Secondary: Whitburn Academy

tel: 07867 888 838 email: ben.boatman@westlothian.gov.uk

 

SCHOOL SPORT COMPETITION

Glenn Marsters 

Responsible for overseeing the work of the School Sport Partnership and the Excellence in School Sport Programme

tel: 07917 067 228 email: glenn.marsters@westlothian.gov.uk

 

SENIOR ACTIVE SCHOOLS & COMMUNITY SPORT OFFICERS

Lorraine Burn (Part-time)

Working Days: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.

tel: 01506 283 501 or 07795391008 email: lorraine.burn@westlothian.gov.uk

Matt Costello

tel: 01506 281 755 or 07876 137 827 email: matt.costello@westlothian.gov.uk

 Sheila McEwan (Part-time)

Working Days: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.

tel: 01506 281 256 or 07810 417 205 email: sheila.mcewan@westlothian.gov.uk

 

ACTIVE SCHOOLS & COMMUNITY SPORT MANAGER

Paul Stark

tel: 01506 281 755 or 07876137827 email: paul.stark@westlothian.gov.uk